The Sizzling Mile

Thanks to everyone who came out and made tonight a great evening!! Here’s a link to the race results: 2015 Sizzling Mile Race Results. Congratulations to Hannah Inyart, the female winner and new female record holder, and Heath Warren, the male winner. Also, congratulations essay writing books to Karen Rogers, Mike Wendel, Dave Floyd & Paul Skinner who all set new age group records! Here’s a link to the updated race records: 2015 Age Records. I hope to see everyone again next year!

The Sizzling Mile is a 1-mile race held at the Sacred Heart-Griffin Track in Springfield, IL.
The race is a fun night for college essay writing help runners of all abilities. You choose a heat based on your expected finish time. You may only run in one heat and not everyone in your age group will run in the same heat.

Each finisher will receive a certificate with finish time (Available after your heat in the scorer’s tent). Registration fees go towards covering the costs of scoring, liability insurance, printing, etc. There are no refunds. There will be a limited number of race T-shirts available for purchase.

2015 Prize Money:
• $100 for setting a new Overall Record – Male or Female.
• $50 for setting a new Age group Record ($25 is from sponsor Ray Hofman).
• Additional Prize Money Available for Local Runners from Jack Bellmer (see app for details).

Questions? Call or email Katie Tice (217-416-1375 or

I hope to see you there!